top of page
Search
  • Celeste Saul

Memories for a Life Time

Weddings... when you think of a wedding you think of the beautiful dresses, a night full of dancing, amazing flowers, and the happy time of bringing two families together. How do you remember these happy times, memories and thoughts can fade eventually, but if you have someone capture the memories and the little moments they can last a lifetime.


I have been to many many weddings before, with a huge family and your mom having six brothers, you are bound to have been to a few weddings. I have always been the Jr. bridesmaid, or the door greeter and a few times just a guest. I never seem to think anything of the one or two people running crazily around with a big fancy camera. But those thoughts all changed when I was the crazy person with the fancy camera.


It all started when I was in Digital Photography 1 with Hale. She had gotten an email about having a student take pictures for a small wedding and guess who got the gig.... I was super excited about getting the job. I have never done anything like this before, I had only done a few senior pictures, and nothing else, once I really thought about taking pictures for the wedding I thought maybe I could even start up a business.


I was very worried about taking the gig, I didn't even know them, what if I missed a special moment what if I missed something they wanted me to capture, but it all worked out smoothly. I met up with them a week or two before the big day, they gave me a schedule for times and along with what pictures they wanted me to get during what times. That itself made the evening so much easier, I then had something that told me what I needed to shoot and then I knew if I kept to the paper it would go very smoothly, and it did.






Finally the big day! They were having the wedding/vow renewal at her family's farm, such a cute spot to have a wedding! My favorite part of the farm was this BEAUTIFUL old wooden barn, which made a great spot for family pictures along with couple pictures. I had never done couple pictures before, like at all, so I had looked up different ways to position couples for pictures. Some examples were unique but I decided to use a few but also did my own and with limited time I stayed with some more classic looks.








The whole night could not have gone any better. I made sure we stayed on time for pictures and made sure to capture everything they wanted and more. With the night over I had used one whole battery and another half battery for my camera, and with a final of more than 1,400 pictures...


This is one of my FAVORITE pictures from the wedding



Now comes the part that takes the most time...going though picking out the best pictures, editing them individually and getting them on my website so the couple could have them. Working in any possible free time I had and even spending a few hours at the library a few days, I was able to get about 300 pictures on the website, done and edited. Always feels good to mark something off the list, no matter how big or small the task is.

10 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page